College

4:11 PM / Posted by Madeline /

I think the whole idea of college is very strange. Especially for those of us who have no idea what we're doing with our lives...I mean like you spend four years in high school trying (or not trying depending) really hard to get into the college of your dreams...that is what you work towards for FOUR years for your life. Then when you finally get to college its kinda like...ok...what now? If you have other goals after college then you work hard to acheieve them...but if you don't? Then maybe you're like me and spend your time fumbling around not really sure what your doing. I mean college is just so weird to me. You move away from your family and friend to a place where you've probably never been to live with people you've probably never met. Then you spend the next four years presumably working your butt off...then you leave...Its kinda like...uh...why did i go through all that? I guess I just don't always understand the point of college. Like I know it helps you get a better job and all that jazz...but the whole thing seems a little weird to me....

0 comments:

Post a Comment